Interview on Texas Public Radio

I received a surprise phone call from radio journalist David Davies Friday who is with Texas Public Radio.  He wanted to interview me for their show.  I was totally unprepared!  I think he must have wondered what kind of writer doesn’t know her book material intimately enough to rattle off specific dates at the drop of a hat!  But it takes so long to get things through the publishing shoot, I just couldn’t remember all the details he asked about–that and I wasn’t expecting to do a live phone interview!  

Anyway, it worked out fine–I don’t sound overly idiotic!  Here’s the link: http://audio.tpr.org/txm454.mp3

I can’t get it to download so I can embed it directly on this site.  There are three interviews in the show, and I’m the third–a little over 1/3 of the way through the taping.  So just let it load and then skip ahead toward the end to hear about Sacred Memories.  Then you can go back and listen to the other bits! 

Texas Public Radio Interview about Sacred Memories

Texas Public Radio Interview about Sacred Memories

Leave a Reply

