Dorothy, we aren’t in TX anymore. . .

ok, so we’re off on our trip and have seen some crazy things already, which I’ll share over the next few weeks BUT I wanted to share this first . . .

In the realm of “you don’t see that everyday:”

We had just crossed the Texas/New Mexico border and J had already gone into the convenience store to hit the bathroom.  I was filling up the car with gas when I heard this puttering sound that was not a car, motorcycle, or even farm tractor.  Looked up and yes–it was a lawn mower.  I thought, “no way!” But “yes way!”  The dude drove that sucker right up to the pump, popped the hood, and proceeded to filler’ up.  Wow.  You just don’t see that every day (where I live in the DFW metroplex, anyway!)

 

I'll take a gallon, please

I'll take a gallon, please

Leave a Reply

