we’re back! Road trip at an end–

Finally back from the 3 week road trip.  This was one of those frantic, see-as-much-as-you-can-manage kind of trips.  J hadn’t seen much of the West so we took a bite of everything!  I can only do so much of that because I’m more like a take-a-bite, chew, chew, savor, savor, kind of girl.  So the grind, schedule, lack of long walks nearly killed me BUT I did see a lot of things that I want to go back and spend more time with. 

In the end, I decided that the trip was more like an extended artists’ date.  I experienced a variety of things that have energized me and now I’m ready for some full-time creating!  In in the next week, I’ll continue with the One Year to a Writing Life series, but I also want to share a new book with you–well, new to me book–about creativity.  So lots of good info for the creative writer/thinker in the coming week.

Now back to the grind–trying to juggle the writing life with the paying job.  In the meantime, enjoy this photo of the upper falls at Yellowstone National Park–

 

Upper Falls at Yellowstone, July 2009

Upper Falls at Yellowstone, July 2009

Leave a Reply

