Julie and Julia–blog to book deal?

I haven’t seen the movie yet but plan to this week some time.  But I read the book as soon as it came out.  I love to cook and love to read AND love to write.  How could I not go for this book?

But it does make me curious.  How many bloggers get book deals?  How many bloggers have that focused of a blog?  I’m all over the place here–there are certainly no book ideas generated out of this blog’s content.  But if I had a book idea, I could test it out by creating a very specific kind of blog.

Get Julia Powell’s perspective on the blog/book deal scenario.

Leave a Reply

