Deferring Your Dreams? What For? How to Achieve your Dreams Now!

If you’re like me, you’ve got a slew of dreams that are just not happening.  These are the things that I want to be doing with my life but for some reason (or several), I’m just not doing them.

I tend to list the reasons why I CAN’T do these things right now, but the truth is–when I get to the bottom of it–that there’s nothing real holding me back:  just fear, uncertainty, and my own inability to just jump off the bridge.

But if I were to listen to Chris Guillebeau of the Art of Non-Conformity, there’s no need to fear.  I just need to figure out the two most important things in life:

1.  What do I really want to get out of life?

2.  What can I offer the world that no one else can?

Chris is all about figuring out how to live the life that you really want to live, while also contributing back to the world to make it a better place.  Fed up with a life of mediocrity?  Want to step out there and get the life you really want?  Chris has some great ideas to help you get there–

I’m really interested in learning about people who have taken these kinds of risks and are now living their “dream life.”  If that’s you–leave a comment to let us know what you’re doing and how you got there.

If you’re like me and still trying to let go of the fear to get there, leave a comment and let us know that, too–

One thought on “Deferring Your Dreams? What For? How to Achieve your Dreams Now!

Leave a Reply

