Homeless in America? How to help.

I met a homeless girl this summer in San Francisco that reminded me of my 9 year old daughter.  She didn’t look like Emma or act like Emma but Emma has this incredibly deep empathy for homeless people and when I passed this young woman sitting on the street pan-handling, it made me wonder what it would be like if that ever happened to my child.  How would people react to her?  Would they avert their eyes?  Pretend like she wasn’t there?  This thought kept niggling at me until I finally turned around and ran back and gave her a $20.

I’ve no idea what that young homeless woman would do with that money and I don’t know that it mattered.  I was giving it to some future possible Emma, just in case.

Want to help homeless folks everywhere?  You never know, you might be homeless one day too.  See Homeless in America–and donate today.

Tom Stone's Photos of Homeless in SF

Tom Stone's Photos of Homeless in SF

Leave a Reply

