Painting as Therapy, part 2

I’ve finished up my art class now and made a second painting.  It’s a whimsical, folk-artsy kind of thing.  Hope you like it!

 

bird after bug

bird after bug

I’ve been under a huge amount of stress this last week and I had to drag myself to art to finish the class and this painting.  But I was so glad that I did.  For an hour, at least, I forgot all my troubles.

I’m scheduled to start a drawing class next Tuesday.  Who knows, I might get good at this one day!

 

 

One thought on “Painting as Therapy, part 2

  1. I’m so glad that you dragged yourself to art. I love the new painting! I really like the way the green, blue, and (somehow) even the orange merge together. And then . . . in contrast the red bug! Yet even though you titled it “bird after bug,” somehow it doesn’t seem threatening. I’m not really worried for the bug. 🙂

    Love,
    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

