Daylight Savings Time

I’ve been messing around in the bathroom for a while this morning, knowing that it was around 7:30 when I climbed out of bed.  What a shock for me then when I sat down here and looked at my computer clock.  7:38.  Hmmm.  Then I remembered–daylight savings time.  I gained an hour today.  Thank the Lord.  While still in bed, I was mentally ticking off a list of things I wanted to get done today:

1.  make a list for groceries for stuff to cook this week

2.  go to grocery store

3.  vacuum carpets

4.  steam clean carpets

5.  mop kitchen and entry

6.  take a walk

7.  drop off books at library

8.  review book notes

9.  write 2,000 words for NANWRIMO

Plus cook 3 meals, spend time with children, kiss husband (who will be engrossed in football and not noticing me), feed animals, check garden, clean out pool filters, etc.

I’m being thankful for the small things today:  like an extra hour, the sun is shining, no one papered our house last night, halloween is over, and the fall holidays are headed our way.

 

Leave a Reply

