1500 words and kicking it!

I had such a hectic day yesterday (and yes, I got through everything on my to do list but what a way to spend a Sunday).

I finally sat down to write for NANWRIMO about 8 last night, exhausted but determined.  And I managed to churn out 1500 words.  Not too bad.  Not my goal, but close.  I’m reading The Story of Edgar Sawtelle right now and it’s due back to the library soon.  I’ve got to finish it (plus it’s hard to put the damned book down).  I didn’t push on through for another 2oo words last night because I wanted some reading time, too.

So how is NANOWRIMO progressing for you?  I’m just getting started tonight–and it’s already 7:15.  Ugh.  Why can’t I fit this into my day? And I’ve been up since 5:30.  You’d think I’d have managed it before now!

Leave a Reply

