Snow in December

It snowed here the other day–it never does that in December.  I’ve lived in Texas my whole life and this is the first early snow I can remember.  It was totally unexpected, too.  The light was strange coming through the blinds that morning when I woke up and so I dragged myself over for a peak to see what the weather held in store for me for the day.  How shocking when I found snow covering the ground and it coming down in huge flakes.  It was gorgeous.

Of course it had been warm here in the days preceding the snow so it was gone by 10.  I should have snapped a picture so I could have held on to it longer.

I think it’s going to be a long, cold winter, though.  The cat is fat and his coat is thick.  That’s always a good indicator.

Leave a Reply

