Chef Point Cafe in Watauga, TX

I’d heard about this cafe in some magazine and with it being so close, I figured I ought to make a run down and check it out.  Boy am I glad I did.  Sorta–

The food is AWESOME.  The smell alone was worth the drive.  BUT–now I’m going to want to eat here often and that means some serious calories.  How to contain myself?  I wanted to try everything on the menu.  It really did smell that good!

This is an upscale eating establishing IN a Conoco gas station.  Yep, you can still buy gas.  Check ’em out.

Chef's Point Cafe

3 thoughts on “Chef Point Cafe in Watauga, TX

  1. kellymcmichael, I always get the bread pudding for my appetizer!

    And I have tried everything on the menu. Being raised on the flat plains, I hesitated on the fish stew and cioppino but they ROCK! The escargo is perfectly done! The kids who wait tables there love to see me coming because I have reached the point where I say, “Bring me YOUR favorite!” My least favorite is the blackened meats, but only because I’m not a huge fan of ground pepper and NOT because they don’t do it right.

    They certainly hold those animals to a higher esteem than other restaurants!

  2. i love duck !! is there any way you can give me notice or a heads up when you will be serving your duck l’orange, one day a month ??!!! i would love to come there for the duck, i live in North Richland hills, & we have eaten there at your place. love your food. please let me know when the duck will be served next !! TYVM, rich 817-909-7655

Leave a Reply

