Registering for School

I registered my 16 year old for 11th grade this morning.  His high school is VERY large and crazy–not at all the kind of school I attended at his age.  He’s busting to be free and out of the house and is feeling stir crazy knowing that he has 2 WHOLE more years.  HA!  Seems like yesterday I felt that way but oh how there are days I long to go back to that age and to have my whole life ahead of me again.  Of course I want to carry all this knowledge and wisdom back with me, too, so I won’t make the same kinds of mistakes again.  There are so many wonderful things about being 41.  For example, I don’t give a damn about what people think of me.  But there are great things about being 16, too.  Like waking up in the morning without a single ache or pain or being able to eat french fries three times a day and not gain a pound.  If only we could appreciate each year for the beauty and uniqueness it brings in our life, knowing that each year brings new experiences and adventures–not the same, but exciting none-the-less.

Leave a Reply

