Wildseed Farms

I stopped by Wildseed Farms in Frederiscksburg last Sunday on my way home from the Llano River.  Billed as the world’s largest working wildflower farm, it’s a place I normally associate with spring–when we have most of our wildflowers in bloom here in Texas.  But since we were close by and the husband hadn’t seen the place, we decided to visit.  I’m so glad we did because they had fields testing out flowers that withstand the intense heat and aridity of Texas–and they were beautiful!  I’ll leave you with a few images.

Leave a Reply

