First Day of School

My mother always took a picture of us on the first day of school.  A visual record of our growth and change each year.  Not to break with tradition, I’ve always taken a picture of my two clowns, too, on their first day of school each year.  Here they are this morning:

Ryan and Emma--11th and 5th grade

And here they are on Emma’s first day of kindergarden.  Grown, haven’t they?

One thought on “First Day of School

  1. Wow, that’s a great idea. My oldest is just a year away from school but I think I’d love to do this and compare how they’ve grown. Ps-as a mom you might appreciate this link called the Mom’s Guide to Caring for Little Teeth (http://www.1dental.com/moms-guide/). I let my kids indulge in sugar in moderation so this helps us make sure we’re doing what we can to avoid cavities.

Leave a Reply

