Tired and Grumpy

The thrill of going back to school is already over.  I woke up tired and grumpy and mad that I have to get out of bed while it’s still dark and I’m still tired.  The pace of school is relentless–no time for tiredness or more rest.  Why can’t I just be back here at Sulphur, Oklahoma dipping my toes in the icy cold water of the river and relaxing?  Why do I have to go through this relentless pursuit of do, do, more, more everyday?  Why can’t I just slow my life down and just be?

Leave a Reply

