The Forgotten Garden

Been sick with some inner-ear-head cold kinda thing. It’s really knocked me down for the past two days. Every time I’d move my head would spin like a tilt-a-wheel. I hate it when something weird like that hits out of the blue. Visions of brain tumors dance before my eyes, but since my head felt thick and cloudy and my throat hurt, I figure it was some kind of fluid on my inner ear. Strange though!

But between long naps I was able to finish Kate Morton’s book, The Forgotten Garden, and I have to admit that I loved it! The story takes place over 100 years of one family’s history and is told from the perspective of multiple family members. Betrayal, yearning, and secrets lie at the story’s heart and while none of this is new territory for novelists, Moss takes the story in new directions and really nails the different characters. I felt like I knew these folks by the end of the story.

You can see Kate Morton talk more about the book in the video below:

Leave a Reply

