Not participating in Black Friday

I’m not a shopper. Mind you I like a good quilt store, book store, or general craft store. Kitchen stores are ok, too. But I can feel the hives coming if someone says, “let’s go to the mall and just walk around shopping.” Ugh. So things like getting up at 4 a.m. to go shopping the day after Thanksgiving don’t interest me. They SCARE me.

Instead, I took a long walk through Lucy Park along the Wichita River. I saw lots of wildlife, including birds and families out making their holiday pictures (those little kids can be crazy!)

Isn’t this a better way to spend my time?

Lucy Park, Wichita Fall, Texas

Leave a Reply

