Nancy Drew App?


I saw the ad for this Nancy Drew App for Ipad and Iphone. Hmm. I LOVED Nancy Drew when I was about 10, reading everyone in the series that I could get my hands on. I even took my little girl to see the Nancy Drew movie when it came out a few years back. I still like this idea of a teenager solving mysteries–made me feel strong and capable back then, like I too could do things that would surprise and marvel adults (ok, so I didn’t actually do anything–just felt a little more like I could.)

And now Her Interactive has come out with this new IPad game app featuring the old Nancy Drew Stories. The format seems to be a “choose your own adventure” sort of thing. I was thinking this looked really interesting for my 11 year old, until I saw the price. $9.99 for the IPad. Wow. That’s steep. Now I’m thinking that maybe she should just pick up the book at the library for free and experience Nancy Drew the old fashioned way. You know–through the power of the imagination combined with the written word. What do you all think?

Leave a Reply

