Craving Cake

For two days I’ve been craving cake.  And not just any cake, specifically the coca-cola chocolate cake at the Magnolia Cafe.

I think, though, I’m just craving adventure.  I like to go to the Magnolia and lust after all their deserts.  There’s such a wide variety and I’d like to try them all.  I usually limit myself to one and try to savor it.

Thing is, none of them ever taste as good as I imagine while I’m staring at them.

It’s not really the cake I want but the lusting.  The desire.  The anticipation.

So much in my life is boring and repetitive.  I want more lust.

But for today, I’ll have to be satisfied with a few minutes of nose-pressing against the glass at the bakery and a large slice of coca-cola chocolate cake.

Leave a Reply

