First Draft Finished!

Screen Shot 2015-04-17 at 4.03.53 PM

I saw this quoted image online and snagged it. SO TRUE!  Finished the first draft yesterday.  Yea me!  Now to get into the meat of the book.  I feel like all I’ve done is set out the plot and established a few characters.  Now for the hard work.  Whipping this draft into shape.  But I’ve got an unlimited number of drafts ahead of me to get it done.  No pressure!

I tell my students that all the time.  The first draft is just one of many.  No pressure!  I can take as many drafts as I need to get the book right.

Leave a Reply

